ICMA Marketplace Innovation Award 2019

The International Classified Marketplace Association Innovation Award tradition continues in Budapest, Hungary in 2019

This is an annual recognition of creativity and innovation in the classified marketplaces industry. The award is organized by the International Classified Marketplace Association and it is an open competition for members and non-members of the association. All the entries however must be submitted by online classifieds/marketplaces businesses. All service provider submissions will be disregarded.

The ICMA Board of Directors will chose three finalists for each section. The applications are judged on novelty, creativity, results, sustainability and presentation. The finalists will have to present their projects during the conference in Budapest, and the attendees will be voting the winner for each of the four categories.

The winners will be announced during the ICMA conference in Budapest on Thursday, 16th of May 2019.

Who can submit?

All classified marketplaces are allowed to submit their nominations whether they are ICMA members or not. Service providers’ submissions will be disregarded.

There is no submission fee, but finalists are required to register to the conference and present their projects at the conference.

How will the winners be decided?

Each Submission will be evaluated using four criteria :
1) Novelty,
2) Creativity,
3) Sustainability
4) Results. The results will have the heaviest weight in the evaluation. The jury will give also an extra weight for the clarity of the presentation.

3 companies per category are selected for the shortlist. Shortlisted companies will be invited to present their innovation during the conference.

Live Voting at the Conference : the jury will select 3 companies in each category as finalists. These 12 companies will present their projects during the conference. The audience will vote for the winner of the respective category at the end via live voting through the conference app!

What are the categories?

ICMA – ”Don’t stop me now!” – Innovation award – for most innovative product
This award goes to the company that created a very innovative product over the year of 2018. Innovations can be understood as genuinely new ideas, or as new or improved ways of implementation. The likeliness that these new innovations can be sustained and have significant, long-lasting and increasing impact as well as scalability will be considered.

ICMA – ”Let Me Blow Ya Mind“ – Marketing award – for best marketing idea
This award recognises and rewards brilliance in the field of marketing. Creativity in raising awareness and originality delivered by industry marketers will be the key evaluation points. Jury is interested in finding the most creative and efficient ways of promoting classified marketplaces online or offline.

ICMA – “Show Me the Money!” – Profit award – most profitable product
Jury is looking to find the product or solution that in 2018 has proved to be most profitable. Award will go to the solution that managed to return investment very quickly after implementation and increased profitability by cost innovations.

ICMA – “Virtual insanity” – Technology award – for most revolutionary tech implementation
Award aims to highlight the key tech players in our industry. Advances in Technology that created more efficiency, cost effective and have provided firms with an invaluable reach to clients and customers is what the jury will be looking for.

What is the prize?

All winners will get, besides a trophy and their peers’ recognition, a 5 minute speaking slot at the ICMA fall conference in 2019 and a free registration at the event.

Where do I sign up?

Please fill out this form to submit your nomination.

Last day for submitting nominations is 18th of March 2019. Finalists will be announced here.