ICMA Marketplace Innovation Award 2020

The International Classified Marketplace Association Innovation Award tradition continues in Berlin, Germany, 2020.

This is an annual recognition of creativity and innovation in the classified marketplaces industry. The award is organized by the International Classified Marketplace Association and it is an open competition for members and non-members of the association. All the entries however must be submitted by online classifieds/marketplaces businesses. All service provider submissions will be disregarded.

The ICMA Board of Directors will chose 12 finalists that will get the opportunity to present. The applications are judged on novelty, creativity, results, sustainability and presentation.

The finalists will have to present their projects during the conference in Berlin, and the attendees will be voting the winner.

The winners will be announced during the ICMA conference in Berlin in October 2020.

Who can submit?

All classified marketplaces are allowed to submit their nominations whether they are ICMA members or not. Service providers’ submissions will be disregarded.

There is no submission fee, but finalists are required to register to the conference and present their projects at the conference.

How will the winners be decided?

Each Submission will be evaluated using four criteria :
1) Novelty,
2) Creativity,
3) Sustainability
4) Results. The results will have the heaviest weight in the evaluation. The jury will give also an extra weight for the clarity of the presentation.

The ICMA board will select a maximum of 12 finalists. These companies will have to present their projects at the conference, in no more than 5 minutes.

Live Voting at the Conference: The 12 finalist companies will present their projects  and the audience will vote for the winners through the conference app! 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize will be awarded to the designated winners.

What is the prize?

First prize winners will get, besides a trophy and their peers’ recognition, a 5 minute speaking slot at the ICMA fall conference in 2020 and a free registration at the event. 2nd and 3rd prize will get the Innovation Trophy.

Where can you submit your nomination?

You can submit your nomination by filling up this form until the 1st of September the latest.

Should you have any questions feel free to contact us at communications@icmaonline.org